Livin' in the Kitchen

Dreaming of Sunflowers and Spring

In Chicago on January 4, 2011 at 8:39 pm

It’s that week. The week of finals. Why we have them after winter break I couldn’t tell you. What I can tell you is that I’ve thought about them everyday and they’ve been a constant source of stress.

Overall, though, it’s been a good break. I’ve visted chicago twice.

First trip with D:
My mom always told me not to argue with adults so when the ticket man walked by my friend and I, thinking we were twelve, we smiled our big twelve-year-old smiles at him and kept our 5 bucks. Smart traveling? I’d say yes.

At the zoo we met a sleepy gorilla and moles! The polar bears wern’t out when we went. Something I find very peculiar since we were…

Second Trip with Mary Beth and Erica: My second trip to Chicago included going to the Museum of Science and Industry. Where there were Christmas trees from around the world.

Does anyone else find it odd that the tree representing the American christmas experience was decorated with almost all flags…. I don’t know about your tree, but that’s never how ours looks!

Where I also saw my veins through this station they’d set up… I’ll never think of my hands the same way again.

This Spring Mary Beth, Erica, and I are going to stay with Mary Beth’s aunt in Chicago, visit bakeries, take pictures, and explore the city. Until then, I’ll be dreaming of Sunflowers and Spring.

Well, I’ve got to go study now. My ultimate goal is to study all week and stay away from blogging and food. We’ll see how it goes. -See you next week!!

Leave a Reply

