Livin' in the Kitchen

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

In Uncategorized on April 2, 2011 at 3:30 am

Let’s face it, blogs are like babies. Hours upon hours upon hours are poured into them and -for what seems like forever- all you seem to do is cry metaphorical tears over the baby because it just won’t sleep.  The point is, blogs can be tiring. They can suck all your energy out of you. But in the end, all that work you put into them is going to pay off. That baby is going to grow up and start taking care of itself more, it’s going to get easier. There will be more socializing for the kiddo, more comments on your blog. Especially for new bloggers like me, it’s the little things that remind us that others are out there supporting us. Which is why I’m so excited about this bloggers award:

 Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award is awesome! Basically it comes in two parts:

Part One: Share 7 things about yourself;
1. I have an unhealthy addiction when it comes to watching Special Victims Unit.
2. I have an 8 year old brother who hasn’t yet appeared on the blog.
3. I always walk barefoot. Once I stepped on a bee… it used its last stinger to try to get through the bottom of my leathery feet. It did not succeed.
4. I’m writing a cookbook, different clips appear in different school notebooks.
5. I’m not allergic to anything, although I wish I was allergic to cats so I’d have a real reason to never go near them.
6. When I have a favorite song, I listen to it over and over again.
7. When I’m nervous I start cracking jokes and making movie refrences… doctors think I’m a riot.

Part 2: Pick 15 Bloggers who are your favorites or who have inspired you;

1. Color Me Katie
2. Whisk Kid
3. How Sweet It Is
4. The Galley Gourmet
5. The Novice Chef
6. Sweetapolita
7. Renee Julia
8. Rosa’s Yummy Yums
9. Sprinkle Bakes
10. i am Baker
11. The Sweet Adventures of SugarBelle
12. Let Her Bake Cake
13. Good Life Eats
14. Bakerella
15. Sweet Peas Kitchen — Love! Whenever I’m on foodgawker, I always end up picking the pictures that lead me back here!

The list appears in no particular order, just all the sights that I frequently visit! Thanks so much to all of you who inspire me and keep me going, you guys rock. Pass the award onto the bloggers who inspire you! And thanks so much to Wok In Time
who nominated me, it means so much.

Jess

  1. Hi, Jess,
    You are very sweet to send me the award. My blog is award free– I like to keep it about the food:) I appreciate the kind words and I am so glad that I have helped inspire you and your baking. Keep up the great work!

  2. Hi Jess!
    Thank you for the award, and thank you for taking the time to let me know you appreciate my efforts. You are right on – blogging is hard work, and you’re doing a great job with yours!

    Kind regards,
    Heather

  3. Yea! Thanks for thinking of me for this award! 🙂 Congrats for your award from Wok In Time too…keep up the great work! 🙂

  4. Thanks so much for the award! Congrats to you. Nice to learn more about you.

    Cheers,

    Rosa

Leave a Reply

