Livin' in the Kitchen

Cinnamon Rolls and Mothers Day

In Uncategorized on May 9, 2011 at 2:05 am

The day after my mom gave birth to my youngest brother was the day my twin brother had a soccer tournament. My mom was released that morning and booked it to the fields with my 1 day old brother. Soccer is a huge part of our lives. I can’t remember a day it wasn’t. If we don’t make our mom slow down, even for a few minutes, she won’t. So this mothers day we made her a breakfast she couldn’t possibly eat on the go…Grandma’s cinnamon rolls!

My mom always said that these were an “all day project” but when you make them at a brisk pace with 2 helpers, things tend to go a lot faster. In all these took us only about 2 1/2 hours, including baking and rising time. But the way my mom smiled and “ohed” and “ahhed” over them, I wouldn’t have minded spending two days on them!

  1. What awesome looking cinnamon rolls! I am so tempted to make them soon!

  2. wow you’re mums amazing…on the field after giving birth? 😀
    im sure she LOVED those cinnamon rolls…they look SO delicious and yes, it’s always good to have extra helpers in the kitchen 🙂

  3. BEST ever!!! Thanks Jess!! You never cease to amaze me.

  4. So big and gooey! wow these look fantastic! Nice post and tribute to your mother!

Leave a Reply

