Livin' in the Kitchen

Sinfully good White Chocolate Chunk Coconut Cookies

In Cookies on June 4, 2011 at 4:29 am

I like to think that I’m my own boss, and my parents are there for guidance when it’s needed. It’s a teenager thing, I guess. Yesterday afternoon my mom left for soccer games and said no baking exotic things, just chocolate chip cookies.

This is where the BMOB *being my own boss* comes in handy. See, I took that guidance and decided that I would definitely follow half of it: White Chocolate Chunk Coconut Cookies.  These are sinfully good. Try them out, you won’t be disappointed. 

White Chocolate Chunk Coconut Cookies
2 sticks salted butter
3/4 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup white sugar
1 small package stove-cooked powder vanilla pudding
2 1/2 teaspoons coconut extract
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 eggs
1 teaspoon baking soda
3/4 teaspoon kosher salt
2 1/4 cups all purpose flour, unbleached
1 cup sweetened shredded sweetened coconut
2 cups white chocolate chips
3 squares almond bark

Heat oven to 350 degrees
Cream together the butter and sugars for about 2 minutes or until smooth with sugars
Slowly add eggs and extracts, beat on medium, scrape, and then beat until incorporated
Add the dry ingredients minus coconut, chips, and almond bark-and slowly mix until just incorporated
Mix the coconut in with a wooden spoon, then mix in white chocolate chips with a wooden spoon, roll into inch balls
Cut the almond bark up into pieces, some small than others, and sprinkle it on to of the rolled out balls
Bake for 12-14 minutes, they’ll look underdone when they come out, if so, cool on the baking sheet.


Enjoy!

  1. Dang, I just KNEW that comment was going in your blog. Right after I said it, I thought uggghhhh!! bwaaa!!

  2. Wow that cookie is surely chunky, I love it. Great recipe!

Leave a Reply

