Livin' in the Kitchen

Roses and Chocolate Cupcakes

In Cupcakes on May 6, 2011 at 4:55 am

It’s twitching in a musician’s fingers, building in an authors complex mind, dancing in a ballarina’s feet, humming in a singer’s song; it’s a passion we have. Who doesn’t want to leave a permanent thumb print on this world? But when you dance for the audience instead of yourself, you loose anything you had that was special to begin with.

A girl in my math class’s brithday was coming up and all she wanted was a cupcake. When I realized that I had to make cupcakes that Friday anyway, I decided that I’d bring her one of those. Even though it was about 11 I decided that I had to add a little touch to make the chocolate cupcake look a little classier.

That’s when I chose to do the rose:

I ended up loving the rose and so did the birthday girl! It was her favorite part. She was so excited that I’d just brought in a cupcake for her; it made me remember that sometimes it’s not all about what you can or can’t do. It’s all about the effect you can leave on the world.

I couldn’t believe how happy one cupcake could make someone. I realized making someone’s day could be only one cupcake away. I know where I want to leave my thumb print on the world. The passion’s cooking in my heart.

  1. I would love one of these cupcakes too…especially that chocolate frosting! Mmmm!! 😀

  2. i am so totally with you on this. the passion of cooking is pretty deep in me as well, and i love it most when i give away what i make to other ppl!

Leave a comment